Charter Members

In honor of Mrs. Shaw, the chapter was so named, and received its charter on April 17, 1893, from the National Society.  The charter, framed in polished mahogany, is made of wood cut from a post of the front basement door of the Shaw Mansion.  It has been placed upon the mantle of a fireplace in the meeting room of the chapter and historical society.  

Charter Members - Officers
Lucretia Shaw Chapter, NSDAR

  • Regent - Mrs. Isabel Norton Chappell
  • Vice Regent - Mrs. Marian R. H. Stayner
  • Corresponding Secretary - Mrs. Grace Potter Johnson
  • Treasurer - Mrs. Frederick M. Smith
  • Registrar - Mrs. Catherine A. Dudley Bramble
  • Historian - Mrs. Jane R. Perkins

Charter Members

Lucretia Shaw Chapter, NSDAR

  • Mrs. Mary Sill
  • Mrs. Adriana Smith Marsh
  • Mrs. Sara Elizabeth Gove Densison
  • Mrs. Mary Comstock Viets
  • Mrs. Augusta Trieste Lynch
  • Mrs. Mary Le Dunford
  • Mrs. Mary Potter Eakin
  • Mrs. Alice Chew
  • Mrs. Annie Elizabeth Wheeler
  • Mrs. Helen Morgan Avery
  • Mrs. Addie Avery Thomas

© 2000 - 2022 powered by
Doteasy Web Hosting